pasterzebra.blogg.se

Giada de laurentiis goat cheese mac and cheese
Giada de laurentiis goat cheese mac and cheese







Sprinkle breadcrumbs and place butter pieces on top of breadcrumbs.īake until the sauce bubbles and the cheese melts and begins to brown on top, about 15 minutes (It took ours closer to 25 minutes). Transfer the macaroni mixture to the prepared baking dish. Stir in the fontina, cheddar, Parmesan, mozzarella, and ricotta cheeses. Whisk the milk, cream, flour, salt, and pepper in a large bowl to blend. Spray a 9 x 13 x 2-inch glass baking dish with a butter flavored cooking spray.Ĭook the noodles in a large pot of boiling salted water until tender but still firm to the bite, stirring frequently, about 5 minutes (I cooked them for about 7 minutes). ¼ cup (packed) grated mozzarella cheese (I used shredded)Ģ TBSP unsalted butter, cut into 8 pieces (I omitted) ½ cup (packed) finely grated Parmesan cheese

giada de laurentiis goat cheese mac and cheese

¾ cup cheddar cheese (I used a mix of white and sharp cheddar) Enjoy!!!Īdapted from Northwest Noshings who adapted it from Everyday Pasta by Giada De LaurentiisĢ cups heavy cream (I ran out of heavy cream so I used 1 1/2 cups heavy cream and 1/2 cup regular whipping cream) Ed loved this! In the future I would lower the amount of liquid (maybe a 1/2 cup) as ours came out slightly soupy and I would love to add just a little Old Bay or maybe a bit of Sherry but this was an excellent recipe as is. Since this turned out so delicious I guess that it didn’t matter that we were wrong, and since I still don’t know what it was suppose to taste like (I’m not sure what Fontina tastes like) I will pretend, and from now on state, that this was the perfect combination. However we did find Fontinella Cheese which we assumed had to be closely related but it turns out we were wrong. Unfortunately it did not appear that my local grocery store carried Fontina. I had all the ingrediants except for some Fontina cheese.

giada de laurentiis goat cheese mac and cheese

I had bought some crab meat about a week ago with the intention of making corn and crab bisque but that had not yet happened so when I came across a recipe for Crab Macaroni and Cheese that became “What’s For Dinner”.

giada de laurentiis goat cheese mac and cheese giada de laurentiis goat cheese mac and cheese

We had made it through lent without any meat but we still had one dinner to go. Saturday was turning out to be quite dreary and it was the last day of lent so I wanted something comforting but new and impressive for dinner that night.









Giada de laurentiis goat cheese mac and cheese